The next Chapter

I have now obtained my Master of Science of Psychology Degree.  I have now been out of prison for 11 years and I will now begin a new chapter in my life in which it is making an attempts to reach out more to this heterogeneous population of which I was once a part of.  Now that I have become a changed individual and a productive member of society, I am now involved with this heterogeneous population.  I believe that my experience of being incarcerated for 20 years was not just for me to learn something about myself, but to be an integral part in assisting those individuals who have reached that point of really wanting to change his or her life fully.  I have said on a number of occasions, “When the pain of remaining the same outweighs the pain of change, change will occur”.

Those of us who are Ex-offenders are the ones who will set that generation of ex-offenders of change, and prove to society that WE can change and be a productive member in our communities.  Change does not come easy, it is hard but achieveable.  There must be a written plan set in place in an effort to reach our goals.  I am a living example that people can change.  Since I’ve been out, I have accomplished the goals within my life plan, and that is obtaining my MSP degree.  I have also obtained my Chemical Dependency Counselor Assistance license.  I have obtained my BSW degree.

It is my greatest desire to be an effective individual in the lives of those individuals who have gone down that road of being behind bars.  With this, I like to say that if you truly want to travel this road of change, then let’s begin.

Sam R. Ford, BSW, MSP, CDCA

About GENR8NX

I am a 54 year old male who has spent twenty years of his life in prison and who has now gone on to obtain a BSW and my MSP who has dedicated his life to helping others to gain a better insight on how to better respond to the vicissitudes of life. I have changed my life by giving my life to Christ. There is no other way I want to live the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The next Chapter

  1. Crystal T. says:

    Congrats Raymond! You have an awesome gift that is truly needed in this world. As always, if there is anything I can do to assist, be sure to reach out!

Leave a Reply

